The Healer

by Donna Freitas
Release date: October 8, 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, romance, young adult

A gorgeous stand-alone novel about which acclaimed author Patricia McCormick said, “Written with poetry and passion, it explores the longing to believe and the sacrifices we make for love.”

Marlena Oliveira has — mysteriously, miraculously — been given the power to heal all kinds of ailments. People around the world believe she is a saint. But her power comes at a price: she can’t go to school, she can’t have friends her own age, and she certainly can’t date.

Then she meets Finn, a boy who makes her want to fall in love. For the first time, she begins to doubt whether her gift is worth all that she must give up to keep it.

Fans of Laura Ruby, Jandy Nelson, and John Corey Whaley will adore this beautiful and heartrending young adult novel that explores the complexities of love, faith, and growing up.

(updated 2018-10-08)

Other books you might like

By Blood (By Blood, #1)My Plain Jane (Lady Janies, #2)Illuminate (Gilded Wings, #1)Hidden (Marchwood Vampires, #1)The Art of Wishing (The Art of Wishing, #1)
Online 148 visitors
Newest member: Josh
Total members: 5189