Kingdom of The Blazing Phoenix

by Julie C. Dao
Release date: November 6, 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult

This fairy tale retelling lives in a mystical world inspired by the Far East, where the Dragon Lord and the Serpent God battle for control of the earthly realm; it is here that the flawed heroine of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns finally meets her match. An epic fantasy finale to the Rise of the Empress novels.

Princess Jade has grown up in exile, hidden away in a monastery while her stepmother, the ruthless Xifeng, rules as empress of Feng Lu. But the empire is in distress and its people are sinking into poverty and despair. Even though Jade doesn't want the crown, she knows she is the only one who can dethrone the empress and set the world right. Ready to reclaim her place as rightful heir, Jade embarks on a quest to raise the Dragon Lords and defeat Xifeng and the Serpent God once and for all. But will the same darkness that took Xifeng take Jade, too? Or will she find the strength within to save herself, her friends, and her empire?

Set in an East Asian-inspired fantasy world filled with breathtaking pain and beauty, Kingdom of the Blazing Phoenix is filled with dazzling magic, powerful prose, and characters readers won't soon forget.

Fans of Stealing Snow, Red Queen, and The Wrath and the Dawnwill hungrily devour this page-turning read.

(updated 2018-11-06)

Other books you might like

Spellslinger (Spellslinger, #1)Candidate (The Black Mage, #3)Tower of Dawn (Throne of Glass, #6)Wings of Tavea (Solus, #2)Ever the Brave (A Clash of Kingdoms , #2)
Online 1 member and 34 visitors
Seregil of Rhiminee
Newest member: Gina Colon
Total members: 5204