Waiting for Midnight

by Merrie Destefano
Release date: May 2012
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, short stories

From the author of Afterlife: The Resurrection Chronicles comes a collection of 16 short stories, full of the rich prose and plot twists that have become Destefano’s trademark. Written to keep you reading all night long, this combination of short stories and flash fiction contains a ghost story, a werewolf story, and a science fiction story, as well as two stories that feature characters from her novels, AFTERLIFE and FEAST. This collection is approximately 70 pages long.

Short stories included in this collection:

Set on an alien world, “Letters from Home” tells the tale of a mother’s love for her wayward son and the great lengths to which she’ll go to rescue him from another dimension.

“Learning to Hunt” features Ash, the Darkling dream-eater introduced in Feast: Harvest of Dreams, as he explores seventeenth-century Amsterdam, where his father teaches him how to harvest dreams.

“Waiting for Midnight” explores that dangerous territory between first love and obsession, all set in Primrose Wood, a forest where dark magic rules.

updated 2018-03-23

Other books you might like

Just Dreaming (The Silver Trilogy, #3)Absolute Midnight (Abarat, #3)The Key (The Magnificent 12, #3)Half Wild (The Half Life Trilogy, #2)Bad Karma
Online 48 visitors
Newest member: Alan
Total members: 5795