Demon in White (The Sun Eater #3) - Christopher Ruocchio 9.00   1

The third novel of the galaxy-spanning Sun Eater series merges the best of space opera and epic fantasy, as Hadrian Marlowe continues down a path that can only end in fire.

Hadrian has been serving the Empire in military engagements against the Cielcin, the vicious alien civilization bent on humanity's destruction. After Hadrian and his Red Company achieve a great victory, a cult-like fervor builds around him. However, pressures within the Imperial government scared of his rise to prominence result in an assassination attempt, luckily thwarted.

With the Empire too dangerous to stay, Hadrian and his crew leave for a massive library on a distant world. There, he finds the next key to unlocking the secrets of the Quiet: a set of coordinates for their origin planet, unnamed and now lifeless. Hadrian's true purpose in serving in the military was to aid his search of a rumored connection between the first Emperor and the Quiet, the ancient, seemingly long-dead race linked to so many of Hadrian's extraordinary experiences.

Will this mysterious lost planet have the answers?

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date July 28, 2020
Details updated August 22, 2022

The Sun Eater :: Series

Series contains 4 primary works and has 5 total works.

The Sun Eater series follows antihero Hadrian Marlowe as he recounts the history of his controversial life in a galaxy-spanning tale that combines the best of space opera and epic fantasy.

Empire of Silence (The Sun Eater #1) 9.50   2
Howling Dark (The Sun Eater #2) 9.00   1
Demon in White (The Sun Eater #3) 9.00   1
Kingdoms of Death (The Sun Eater #4) 9.00   1
The Lesser Devil N/A

Community Reviews & Rates

83 ratings
0 reviews
September 24, 2022
Gave 9 / 10 rating to this book