My Plain Jane

by Cynthia Hand, Jodi Meadows, Brodi Ashton
Release date: June 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhistorical fantasy, romance, young adult

Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane are back with an irreverent spin on Jane Eyre — a tale of mischief, romance, and supernatural mayhem perfect for fans of The Princess Brideor A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.

You may think you know the story. Penniless orphan Jane Eyre begins a new life as a governess at Thornfield Hall, where she meets one dark, brooding Mr. Rochester — and, Reader, she marries him. Or does she?

Prepare for an adventure of Gothic proportions in this stand-alone follow-up to My Lady Jane, which was called “an utter delight” (ALA Booklist, starred review), and “an uproarious historical fantasy that’s not to be missed” (Publishers Weekly, starred review).

(updated 2018-06-25)

Other books you might like

The Twisted Tragedy of Miss Natalie Stewart (Magic Most Foul, #2)My Lady Jane (Lady Janies, #1)Cybele's Secret (Wildwood, #2)Darker Still (Magic Most Foul, #1)Wildwood Dancing (Wildwood, #1)
Online 546 visitors
Newest member: DarkPrinceAmal
Total members: 5214