Sawkill Girls

by Claire Legrand
Release date: October 2, 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, horror, young adult

“Reader, hang on for dear life. Sawkill Girls is a wild, gorgeous, and rich coming-of-age story about complicity, female camaraderie, and power.” — Sarah Gailey, author of River of Teeth

“An eerie, atmospheric assertion of female strength.” — Mindy McGinnis, author of The Female of the Species

Fans of Victoria Schwab, Nova Ren Suma, and Netflix’s hit show Stranger Things will crave this frightening stand-alone contemporary teen horror novel about three girls who take on an insidious monster that preys upon young women.

Who are the Sawkill Girls?

Marion: The newbie. Awkward and plain, steady and dependable. Weighed down by tragedy and hungry for love she’s sure she’ll never find.

Zoey: The pariah. Luckless and lonely, hurting but hiding it. Aching with grief and dreaming of vanished girls. Maybe she’s broken — or maybe everyone else is.

Val: The queen bee. Gorgeous and privileged, ruthless and regal. Words like silk and eyes like knives; a heart made of secrets and a mouth full of lies.

Their stories come together on the island of Sawkill Rock, where gleaming horses graze in rolling pastures and cold waves crash against black cliffs. Where kids whisper the legend of an insidious monster at parties and around campfires. Where girls have been disappearing for decades, stolen away by a ravenous evil no one has dared to fight... until now.

(updated 2018-10-02)

Other books you might like

Zero Hour (Department 19, #4)The ShatteringDangerous Deception (Dangerous Creatures, #2)The Rising (Department 19, #2)The Dead and Empty World
Online 34 visitors
Newest member: Abza khan
Total members: 5491