The Spider

by Leo Carew
Release date: June 24, 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

After the critically acclaimed epic fantasy THE WOLF comes THE SPIDER, book two in Leo Carew's UNDER THE NORTHERN SKY series

A battle has been won, but the war still wages on...

Roper, the Black Lord of the northern people, may have vanquished the Suthern army at the Battle of Harstathur. But the greatest threat to his people lies in the hands of more shadowy forces.

In the south, the disgraced Bellamus bides his time. Learning that the young Lord Roper is planning to invade the southern lands, Bellamus conspires with his Queen to unleash a weapon so deadly it could wipe out Roper's people altogether.

And at a time when Roper needs his friends more than ever, treachery from within puts the lives of those he loves in mortal danger...


'The next George RR Martin' - Mail on Sunday

'Imagine Game of Thrones rewritten by John le Carré... A marvellously accomplished debut' - Guardian

'A work of extraordinary imagination and perhaps the most captivating first novel I've ever read' - Michael Dobbs, author of House of Cards

updated 2019-06-24

Other books you might like

Priest of Lies (War for the Rose Throne, #2)Shadow Games (The Collector Chronicles, #2)Dragon Road (The Drifting Lands, #2)The Infinite (Gates of Thread and Stone, #2)Alliance of the Sunken (Spies of Dragon and Chalk, #3)
Online 40 visitors
Newest member: Maryam Musayeva
Total members: 6287