The Unbound Empire (The Swords & Fire Trilogy, #3)
Avg rating 4.00
4.00 stars
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Ratings (1)
Statistics

The Unbound Empire

by Melissa Caruso
Release date: April 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

The final volume of the Gemmell Morningstar Award-shortlisted Swords and Fire fantasy trilogy, in which political scion Amalia and her bound fire warlock Zaira must save the Empire from a ruthless, magical enemy. Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, The Queen of the Tearling, and Uprooted.

While winter snows keep the Witch Lord Ruven's invading armies at bay, Lady Amalia Cornaro and the fire warlock Zaira attempt to change the fate of mages in the Raverran Empire forever, earning the enmity of those in power who will do anything to keep all magic under tight imperial control. But in the season of the Serene City's great masquerade, Ruven executes a devastating surprise strike at the heart of the Empire - and at everything Amalia holds most dear.

To stand a chance of defeating Ruven, Amalia and Zaira must face their worst nightmares, expose their deepest secrets, and unleash Zaira's most devastating fire.

The Unbound Empire is the last book in the lush, captivating Swords and Fire series.

(updated 2019-04-30)

Other books you might like

Truthwitch (Witchlands, #1)Falconfar (The Falconfar Saga, #3)The Way into Darkness (The Great Way, #3)Non-HeirParagon Dracus (The Legend of Vanx Malic, #6)
Online 37 visitors
Newest member: J. M. Blum
Total members: 5237