The Flowers of Vashnoi

by Lois McMaster Bujold
Release date: May 16, 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictionspace opera

A novella.

Still new to her duties as Lady Vorkosigan, Ekaterin is working together with expatriate scientist Enrique Borgos on a radical scheme to recover the lands of the Vashnoi exclusion zone, lingering radioactive legacy of the Cetagandan invasion of the planet Barrayar. When Enrique’s experimental bioengineered creatures go missing, the pair discover that the zone still conceals deadly old secrets.

This novella falls after Captain Vorpatril’s Alliance in the Vorkosigan series timeline, but may be read entirely independently. The Vorkosigan saga was the recipient of the first Hugo Award for best science fiction series in 2017.

(updated 2018-05-19)

Other books you might like

Shadow Sun Seven (Starfire Trilogy, #2)The Trilisk Ruins (Parker Interstellar Travels, #1)The Originator Wars: Search for the Lost (The Originator Wars, #2)Shadow GamesRiptide
Online 37 visitors
Newest member: Straut Broad
Total members: 5084