The Storm Keeper's Island

by Catherine Doyle
Release date: February 19, 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Catherine Doyle’s stunning middle grade debut, an evocative tale of ancient magic and family bonds, perfect for fans of Beyond the Bright Sea

Fionn Boyle and his sister Tara have been sent to stay with their grandfather on the island of Arranmore for the summer. Fionn has never met his grandfather, but he knows he’s from a brave family of lifeboat men — a family with the sea behind their eyes. Except, Fionn is scared of the sea. He feels sick just looking at it. 

But an old magic is stirring deep inside the layers of Arranmore, and it is calling out to Fionn. A dark storm is coming, through time and over sea, the same storm that took his father twelve years ago. To protect his family, Fionn must embrace his destiny as the Storm Keeper's heir and face the fear that has haunted him for as long as he can remember.

This gorgeously written, magical tale of family, bravery, and self-discovery is perfect for fans of Orphan Island and A Snicker of Magic.

(updated 2018-05-27)

Other books you might like

Slide (Slide, #1)Of Witches and Wind (The Ever Afters, #2)Allied (Ruined, #3)Starlighter (Dragons of Starlight, #1)Gold Dragon Codex
Online 30 visitors
Newest member: Kevin
Total members: 5045