The Storm Keeper's Island

by Catherine Doyle
Release date: July 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Catherine Doyle’s stunning middle grade debut, an evocative tale of ancient magic and family bonds, perfect for fans of Beyond the Bright Sea

Fionn Boyle and his sister Tara have been sent to stay with their grandfather on the island of Arranmore for the summer. Fionn has never met his grandfather, but he knows he’s from a brave family of lifeboat men — a family with the sea behind their eyes. Except, Fionn is scared of the sea. He feels sick just looking at it. 

But an old magic is stirring deep inside the layers of Arranmore, and it is calling out to Fionn. A dark storm is coming, through time and over sea, the same storm that took his father twelve years ago. To protect his family, Fionn must embrace his destiny as the Storm Keeper's heir and face the fear that has haunted him for as long as he can remember.

This gorgeously written, magical tale of family, bravery, and self-discovery is perfect for fans of Orphan Island and A Snicker of Magic.

updated 2020-01-04

Other books you might like

Kingsbane (The Empirium Trilogy, #2)Rules for Thieves (Rules for Thieves, #1)The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous MagicBrightwoodThe Girl Who Fell Out of the Sky (Piper McCloud, #3)
Online 2 members and 54 visitors
Eija, Magnus Chase
Newest member: Magnus Chase
Total members: 5891