The Storm Keeper's Island (Storm Keeper #1) - Catherine Doyle

Catherine Doyle’s stunning middle grade debut, an evocative tale of ancient magic and family bonds, perfect for fans of Beyond the Bright Sea

Fionn Boyle and his sister Tara have been sent to stay with their grandfather on the island of Arranmore for the summer. Fionn has never met his grandfather, but he knows he’s from a brave family of lifeboat men — a family with the sea behind their eyes. Except, Fionn is scared of the sea. He feels sick just looking at it. 

But an old magic is stirring deep inside the layers of Arranmore, and it is calling out to Fionn. A dark storm is coming, through time and over sea, the same storm that took his father twelve years ago. To protect his family, Fionn must embrace his destiny as the Storm Keeper's heir and face the fear that has haunted him for as long as he can remember.

This gorgeously written, magical tale of family, bravery, and self-discovery is perfect for fans of Orphan Island and A Snicker of Magic.

Rate this book


Release date: July 2018
Genres: fantasy, young adult
Expectation rating: 7.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 30, 2021

Storm Keeper :: Series

The Storm Keeper's Island (Storm Keeper #1)
The Lost Tide Warriors (Storm Keeper #2)
The Storm Keepers' Battle (Storm Keeper #3)