A Curse So Dark and Lonely

by Brigid Kemmerer
Release date: January 28, 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyfairy tale, young adult

This lush retelling of Beauty and the Beast features a kingdom in peril and a heart-stopping romance — perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.

Prince Rhen is cursed. He spurned the wrong woman and is now forced to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year until he can convince another to love him. His fate would be bearable, but at the end of every season, he transforms into a dangerous monster. After his subjects learned to fear the castle on the hill, Rhen sent Grey, the last member of his guard, to find young women in other worlds.

Harper is cursed by reality. Her father left and her mother is losing her fight with cancer. When Harper sees Grey abducting a woman from the streets of D.C., she intervenes, only to get sucked into Rhen’s world. Now, Harper is trapped. But when Harper proves to be more than just another girl to charm, Rhen realizes he can do more than break the curse... he can save his kingdom once and for all.

(updated 2019-04-16)

Other books you might like

Ash & Bramble (Ash & Bramble, #1)Princess of the Wild SwansDead Upon a TimePrincess of Tyrone (Fairytale Galaxy Chronicles, #1)Myths of Mish (Fairytale Galaxy Chronicles, #2)
Online 1 member and 87 visitors
Jussi
Newest member: Macy Land
Total members: 5301