Imprison the Sky (The Elementae, #2)
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Statistics

Imprison the Sky

by A. C. Gaughen
Release date: January 21, 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult

The sweeping Elementae series continues with more elemental magic and heart-stopping romance, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas.

Aspasia might be the captain of her own ship, but she isn't free. Forced to find and bring slaves to her own cruel slaver, Cyrus, Aspasia tries to free as many women, children, and Elementae — those who can control earth, air, fire, and water — as she can. With her crew, Aspasia commands the seas and skies on her flying ship, but she is desperate to find her younger siblings who were kidnapped years ago.

When she frees a young man with whispers of Elementae magic, Aspasia finds herself drawn to him. Kairos joins her crew, and she learns that he is the brother of the queen of the Bone Lands, who is leading a rebellion against her husband. Aspasia soon finds herself in the middle of a brewing war, but she'll have to outrun Cyrus — and worse — if she's going to fight for her family and her freedom.

updated 2019-01-21

Other books you might like

TarotSiren's Fury (Storm Siren, #2)The Eyes of Tamburah (Archives of the Invisible Sword, #1)Gathering Darkness (Falling Kingdoms, #3)The Girl the Sea Gave Back
Online 34 visitors
Newest member: Kurt Larsen
Total members: 6280