Never-Contented Things

Sarah Porter
fantasy > dark fantasy, young adult
Never-Contented Things - Sarah Porter

Seductive. Cruel. Bored
Be wary of...

Never-Contented Things
A Novel of Faery

Prince and his fairy courtiers are staggeringly beautiful, unrelentingly cruel, and exhausted by the tedium of the centuries - until they meet foster-siblings Josh and Ksenia. Drawn in by their vivid emotions, undying love for each other, and passion for life, Prince will stop at nothing to possess them.

First seduced and then entrapped by the fairies, Josh and Ksenia learn that the fairies' otherworldly gifts come at a terrible price - and they must risk everything in order to reclaim their freedom.

A new YA standalone novel about dark faeries with surefire appeal to fans of Holly Black, Laini Taylor, and Sarah J. Maas by Sarah Porter, the critically-acclaimed author of Vassa in the Night and When I Cast Your Shadow.

"Sarah Porter is a genius. Her language is lush and dangerous, and her books burn with the beautiful, ferocious intensity of a bonfire in the darkest night. Read Never-Contented Things with the lights on. Then read it again." - Brittany Cavallaro, New York Times bestselling author of A Study in Charlotte

"Sarah Porter's Never-Contented Things creates a creepy new world like none I've seen before. Eerie, edgy, and filled with mystery, Porter takes us to the depths of the magical and psychological." - Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of Dorothy Must Die

Rate this book


Release date: March 19, 2019
Genres: fantasydark fantasy, young adult
Expectation rating: 7.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 22, 2021