Courting Darkness (Courting Darkness, #1)
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Statistics

Courting Darkness

by R. L. LaFevers
Release date: February 5, 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

First in a duology, this darkly thrilling page-turner set in the world of the best-selling His Fair Assassin series is perfect for fans of THRONE OF GLASS, RED QUEEN, and GAME OF THRONES. Told in alternating perspectives, when Sybella discovers there is another trained assassin from St. Mortain’s convent deep undercover in the French court, she must use every skill in her arsenal to navigate the deadly royal politics and find her sister in arms before her time — and that of the newly crowned queen — runs out.

When Sybella accompanies the Duchess to France, she expects trouble, but she isn’t expecting a deadly trap. Surrounded by enemies both known and unknown, Sybella searches for the undercover assassins from the convent of St. Mortain who were placed in the French court years ago.

Genevieve has been undercover for so many years, she no longer knows who she is or what she’s supposed to be fighting for. When she discovers a hidden prisoner who may be of importance, she takes matters into her own hands.

As these two worlds collide, the fate of the Duchess, Brittany, and everything Sybella and Genevieve have come to love hangs in the balance.

(updated 2019-02-05)

Other books you might like

MonsterlandHomecoming (Ghostgirl, #2)The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo, #1)The PossibleShadow Weaver (The Ederiss Chronicles, #1)
Online 44 visitors
Newest member: DarkPrinceAmal
Total members: 5214