The Nowhere Emporium

by Ross MacKenzie
Release date: March 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

When the mysterious Nowhere Emporium arrives in Glasgow, orphan Daniel Holmes stumbles upon it quite by accident. Before long, the 'shop from nowhere' - and its owner, Mr Silver - draw Daniel into a breathtaking world of magic and enchantment.

Recruited as Mr Silver's apprentice, Daniel learns the secrets of the Emporium's vast labyrinth of passageways and rooms - rooms that contain wonders beyond anything Daniel has ever imagined.

But when Mr Silver disappears, and a shadow from the past threatens everything, the Emporium and all its wonders begin to crumble.

Can Daniel save his home, and his new friends, before the Nowhere Emporium is destroyed forever?

Scottish Children's Book Award winner Ross MacKenzie unleashes a riot of imagination, colour and fantasy in this astonishing adventure, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Corneila Funke and Neil Gaiman.

updated 2018-06-06

Other books you might like

The Secrets of Solace (The World of Solace, #2)Archimancy (Shadow School, #1)Master of the Phantom Isle (Fablehaven Adventures: Dragonwatch, #3)Legacy (Legacy, #1)Keeper of Myths (Secrets of Valhalla, #2)
Online 1 member and 28 visitors
Seregil of Rhiminee
Newest member: Ambika Gibikote - Tadipatri
Total members: 5718