The Psychology of Time Travel

by Kate Mascarenhas
Release date: August 6, 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, mystery

A time travel murder mystery from a brilliantly original new voice. Perfect for readers of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Emily St John Mandel's Station Eleven.

1967

: Four female scientists invent a time travel machine. They are on the cusp of fame: the pioneers who opened the world to new possibilities. But then one of them suffers a breakdown and puts the whole project in peril...

2017

: Ruby knows her beloved Granny Bee was a pioneer, but they never talk about the past. Though time travel is now big business, Bee has never been part of it. Then they receive a message from the future – a newspaper clipping reporting the mysterious death of an elderly lady...

2018

: When Odette discovered the body she went into shock. Blood everywhere, bullet wounds, that strong reek of sulpher. But when the inquest fails to find any answers, she is frustrated. Who is this dead woman that haunts her dreams? And why is everyone determined to cover up her murder?

(updated 2018-08-06)

Other books you might like

Head or Hearts (Quint Dalrymple, #6)StrangeletsThe FoldDeadman Wonderland: Volume 1 (Deadman Wonderland, #1)Crow Flight
Online 36 visitors
Newest member: Chase Blackwood
Total members: 5138