The Map

by William Ritter
Release date: June 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, history, young adult

A short story.

Perfect for fans of "Jackaby" who are desperately awaiting the release of its sequel, "Beastly Bones, "this novella-length story follows the rollicking events of Abigail Rook's birthday celebration. Abigail hopes that her birthday will slip by unnoticed and uncelebrated, but her employer, detective of the supernatural R. F. Jackaby, has other plans. Using magical party crackers that teleport the pair to unknown destinations in time and space and a cryptic map that may lead to a forgotten treasure, Jackaby intends to give Abigail what he considers to be the best gift of all - adventure. Abigail and Jackaby must tame an enormous (and carnivorous) rabbit, defend a castle, and master a dirigible if they want to find the treasure and get back to New Fiddleham alive.

updated 2018-06-26

Other books you might like

A Cold Legacy (The Madman's Daughter, #3)The Inquisitor's ApprenticeCumoro (The Chronicles of Guiamo Durmius Stolo, #2)Changeling (Order of Darkness, #1)The Dark Days Club (Lady Helen, #1)
Online 31 visitors
Newest member: Kurt Larsen
Total members: 6280