The Witch's Kind

by Louisa Morgan
Release date: March 19, 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy

From the author of A Secret History of Witches comes an absorbing tale of love, sacrifice, family ties, and magic, set in the Pacific Northwest in the aftermath of World War II - perfect for fans of Practical MagicThe Witch's Daughter, and A Discovery of Witches.

Barrie Anne Blythe and her aunt Charlotte have always known that the other residents of their small coastal community find them peculiar - two women living alone on the outskirts of town. It is the price of concealing their strange and dangerous family secret.

But two events threaten to upend their lives forever. The first is the arrival of a mysterious abandoned baby with a hint of power like their own. The second is the sudden reappearance of Barrie Anne's long-lost husband - who is not quite the man she thought she married.

Together, Barrie Anne and Charlotte must decide how far they are willing to go to protect themselves - and the child they think of as their own - from suspicious neighbors, the government, and even their own family...

updated 2019-03-19

Other books you might like

The Iron Knight (The Iron Fey, #4)Body Electric (Mystic City, #3)Blood Kiss (Black Dagger Legacy, #1)Emerald Green (The Ruby Red Trilogy, #3)Of Blood and Bone (Chronicles of The One, #2)
Online 65 visitors
Newest member: Rebecca Whitcombe
Total members: 5913