by Kristin Smith
Release date: April 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictiondystopia, young adult

The epic tale of Sienna Preston continues in this second installment of the exhilarating Deception Game series.

Seventeen-year-old Sienna is no stranger to heartache and loss. But this time, it's different; someone ― or something ― has tampered with a loved one's memories, and she's determined to get answers.

The trail leads her to the glittering skyscrapers and modern luxuries of Rubex, the Capital of Pacifica, where she infiltrates the government's Agency for Intelligence and Genetics. But answers are not always easy to come by, especially when her own memories may have been altered. Luckily, Zane Ryder is there to help her put the pieces back together, his devotion and concern muddying the waters between friendship and something more.

When Sienna gets too close to uncovering dark Agency secrets, she's framed for the murder of a prominent government official, sending her on the run. Sienna's heart may be torn about who she loves, but none of that really matters anymore ― because the only thing that awaits her now is a death sentence.

(updated 2018-07-13)

Other books you might like

Stars AboveCinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)Across a Star-Swept Sea (For Darkness Shows the Stars, #2)OrleansDivided (Dualed, #2)
Online 42 visitors
Newest member: Bertha Miller
Total members: 5137