House of Earth and Blood

by Sarah J. Maas
House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City #1) - Sarah J. Maas 8.00   4

#1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas launches her brand-new CRESCENT CITY series with House of Earth and Blood: the story of half-Fae and half-human Bryce Quinlan as she seeks revenge in a contemporary fantasy world of magic, danger, and searing romance.

Half-Fae, half-human Bryce Quinlan loves her life. By day, she works for an antiquities dealer, selling barely legal magical artifacts, and by night, she parties with her friends, savoring every pleasure Lunathion - otherwise known as Crescent City - has to offer. But it all comes crumbling down when a ruthless murder shakes the very foundations of the city - and Bryce's world.

Two years later, her job has become a dead end, and she now seeks only blissful oblivion in the city's most notorious nightclubs. But when the murderer attacks again, Bryce finds herself dragged into the investigation and paired with an infamous Fallen angel whose own brutal past haunts his every step.

Hunt Athalar, personal assassin for the Archangels, wants nothing to do with Bryce Quinlan, despite being ordered to protect her. She stands for everything he once rebelled against and seems more interested in partying than solving the murder, no matter how close to home it might hit. But Hunt soon realizes there's far more to Bryce than meets the eye - and that he's going to have to find a way to work with her if they want to solve this case.

As Bryce and Hunt race to untangle the mystery, they have no way of knowing the threads they tug ripple through the underbelly of the city, across warring continents, and down to the darkest levels of Hel, where things that have been sleeping for millennia are beginning to stir...

With unforgettable characters and page-turning suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom-and the power of love.

Category: Fantasy

Release date March 3, 2020

Details updated June 26, 2022

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Crescent City :: Series

Series contains 4 primary works and has 4 total works.

Crescent City is a planned trilogy of new adult fantasy books by Sarah J. Maas. The series follows Bryce Quinlan, a half-human, half-Fae as she attempts to avenge her friends' murders and protect her vibrant city.

"Right now, we have three books under contract. But this world is already so big and there's so many characters that I have a feeling it's going to go beyond three books." - Sarah J. Maas

House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City #1) 8.00   4
House of Sky and Breath (Crescent City #2) 10.00   1
Book Three of the Crescent City (Crescent City #3) 8.12   8
Book Four of the Crescent City (Crescent City #4) 8.50   2

Community Reviews & Rates

Reina Melody Perez
Reina Melody Perez
8 ratings
0 reviews
July 4, 2022
9 / 10
Gave rating to this book
Joy Kadirbaks
Joy Kadirbaks
35 ratings
0 reviews
May 29, 2022
8 / 10
Gave rating to this book
1716 ratings
1 reviews
13 posts
October 11, 2020
5 / 10
Gave rating to this book