by Den Patrick
Release date: May 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

Book Two in stunning Scandinavia-inspired fantasy trilogy The Ashen Torment.


Steiner, blacksmith, hero, has taken a hammer to the Empire, freeing the dead and children with witchsign alike from their fiery prison. Now he plans to finish what he started.

Kimi, dragon-speaker, princess, must seek her father’s court and win the support of his armies before news of her escape dooms her people.

Silverdust, ancient, dead, journeys to the heart of the empire as a prisoner – to meet the Emperor for what he hopes will be the final time.

Kjellrun, witch, killer, still reeling from the loss of her uncle when she is ripped from her family, fears this power within her. But she must harness that force – and soon – if she hopes to survive.

Scattered by fortune, plagued by danger, Steiner’s crew rise against the dark rule that has cost them so much.

The old gods are waking.

The dragons are free.

May gods help those who bear the sign of the witch.

Den Patrick’s thrilling new series continues in the sequel to the acclaimed WITCHSIGN.

updated 2019-05-27

Other books you might like

The Tainted City (The Shattered Sigil, #2)Thief's Covenant (Widdershins Adventures, #1)The Shadow of Gods (The Godling Chronicles, #3)The Flames of Shadam Khoreh (The Lays of Anuskaya, #3)Kingdom of Ash and Briars (The Nissera Chronicles, #1)
Online 29 visitors
Newest member: Fatima Bersekova
Total members: 5801