Prairie Fire

by E. K. Johnston
Release date: March 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Owen and his bard Siobhan join the Oil Watch, the international organization charged with protecting the world from vicious, carbon emission-eating dragons. Every dragon slayer owes the Oil Watch a period of service, and young Owen was no exception. What made him different was that he did not enlist alone. His two closest friends stood with him shoulder to shoulder. Steeled by success and hope, the three were confident in their plan. But the arc of history is long and hardened by dragon fire. Try as they might, Owen and his friends could not twist it to their will. Not all the way. Not all together.

The sequel to the critically acclaimed The Story of Owen

(updated 2018-08-02)

Other books you might like

Fighting Pax (Dancing Jax, #3)War of the Werelords (Wereworld, #6)Mindscape (The Ability, #2)The Vault (The Farm, #3)Angel Arias (Burn Bright, #2)
Online 40 visitors
Newest member: Christy Dixon
Total members: 5152