The Black Amulet

by J. R. Wallis
Release date: September 3, 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

'Delightfully magical and brilliantly told' Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song on The Boy With One Name

Welcome to the Badlands... a hidden part of our world populated by creatures which most people think exist only in fairy tales and nightmares.

Reunited with his parents, Jones is finally living the 'normal' life he's always wanted. But, despite leaving the Badlands behind, there's still magic inside him...

His two friends, Ruby and Thomas Gabriel, are struggling with their new lives too; Thomas Gabriel's magical abilities are fading away and Ruby is realizing she might never be accepted as a 'proper' Badlander in a world of monster-hunting men.

One thing could help them all - the Black Amulet, a magical artefact hidden for centuries by the most powerful Badlander that ever lived. But finding it won't be easy, and using it even harder, because things are never simple when magic is involved...

Dive into a world of magic in an adventure perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone, Jonathan Stroud and J.K. Rowling.

updated 2018-09-03

Other books you might like

The Evil Wizard SmallboneThe Love That Split the WorldSuper AdjacentThe Raven's TaleCrystal Fire (The Hunted, #2)
Online 1 member and 49 visitors
Eija
Newest member: Bíró Levente
Total members: 6274