The Tower of Fools (The Hussite Trilogy, #1)
Avg rating 3.39
3.39 stars
Ratings (14)

The Tower of Fools

by Andrzej Sapkowski
Release date: October 27, 2020
Original title: Narrenturm
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhistorical fantasy
Tags: translation

A BRAND NEW TRILOGY from the author of the legendary WITCHER series, set during the vibrantly depicted Hussite wars.

Reinmar of Bielau, called Reynevan, flees after being caught in an affair with a knight's wife.

With strange, mystical forces gathering in the shadows and pursued not only by the Stercza brothers bent on vengeance, but also by the Holy Inquisition, Reynevan finds himself in the Narrenturm, the Tower of Fools, a medieval asylum for the mad, or for those who dare to think differently and challenge the prevailing order.

The 'patients' of this institution form an incomparable gallery of colourful types: including, among others, the young Copernicus, proclaiming the truth of the heliocentric solar system.

This is the first in an epic new series from the phenomenon, ANDRZEJ SAPKOWSKI, author of the WITCHER books.

updated 2019-12-11

Other books you might like

GalateaThe Last Tsar's DragonsEmpire's Exile (Empire's Legacy , #3)The Spectral City (The Spectral City, #1)Dawn of Avalon
Online 25 visitors
Newest member: Joshua Manners
Total members: 5714