by K. S. Merbeth
Release date: November 5, 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictionspace opera

A rebellious young woman leads a family of smugglers who become unwittingly entangled in a galactic war in this first book of an action-packed space opera trilogy.

There's only one thing Scorpia Kaiser wants in the whole galaxy: to finally own Fortuna, the ship she pilots and the only home she's ever known. But when it becomes clear her predecessor - the family matriarch - has been secretly dealing with various planetary governments, Scorpia realizes that her own family may be the reason the system's five planets are headed toward a devastating war.

Lies, manipulation, and profit are all she's ever been taught, but as she ascends into her new position Scorpia finds she has the chance to change everything. Yet even as she takes on more responsibility for the family's fate, fortune and influence, she is not at all sure she's ready for it - nor that she has the support of her crew, particularly her brother and rival Corvus.

To stop the war, she'll have to unite her family and unravel the chaos they've left in their wake.

updated 2019-11-05

Other books you might like

Dark Intelligence (Transformation, #1)Protector (The Foreigner Universe, #14)BecalmedThe Originator Wars: Search for the Lost (The Originator Wars, #2)The Star Cross (The Star Cross, #1)
Online 28 visitors
Newest member: Paul Edge
Total members: 5716