The Demon World (The Smoke Thieves, #2)
Avg rating 3.50
3.50 stars
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Ratings (1)
Statistics

The Demon World

by Sally Green
Release date: August 1, 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult

The second book in The Smoke Thieves series from Sally Green - perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones.

After narrowly escaping the fall of Rossarb, Princess Catherine leads a rag-tag group of survivors into the barren wasteland of the Northern Plateau.

With the Brigantine army snapping at their heels, Edyon and March become separated from the group, while demon hunter Tash leads Catherine and Ambrose to an unlikely refuge - the hidden tunnels of the demon world itself. They soon find that the tunnels hold their own dangers and, while Tash travels deeper, hoping to learn more about their mysterious inhabitants, Catherine and Ambrose must return to the surface to resume the war.

But the world above is in turmoil. King Aloysius's army has captured the Pitorian prince, Tzsayn, and is poised to overrun the whole country. To have any hope of challenging her father's tyranny, Catherine needs to form her own army, but when danger lurks at every turn, how can she tell an ally from an enemy?

What Tash discovers in the demon tunnels could change everything, but if the message doesn't reach Catherine in time, the war might already be lost...

updated 2019-08-02

Other books you might like

Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)SightwitchFroi of the Exiles (Lumatere Chronicles, #2)Sea and Sand (Tides, #3)The Shadow Wand (The Black Witch Chronicles, #3)
Online 50 visitors
Newest member: George Ndarake
Total members: 6155