Shadow Weaver

by Claire Merle
Release date: December 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult

A compelling new world of action-packed, character-driven adventure from #1 Fantasy Author on Wattpad.

Sixteen-year-old Mirra can see people's memories. She is a Shadow Weaver, one of the outlawed, glitter-eyed race feared in her land and forced into brutal slavery as children. She and her brother Kel have escaped their fate by hiding near the frozen mountains. But when bounty hunters snatch Kel, Mirra injured and unable to track long distances will lose him unless she gives herself up to his captors. As as a Shadow Weaver who's survived childhood and whose golden-flecked irises have faded, concealing her talent, Mirra's own value is priceless on the black-market.

Taken to a lawless town in the northern territories, Mirra convinces her captors to sell her to a mysterious young man destined for the same province as the officer who has bought her brother. The young man is the kingdom's missing Prince, feared dead after his escort was attacked on an expedition. He has been in hiding, waiting for a Shadow Weaver whose skill he can use to discover who ordered his assassination. But before he will risk breaking his father's law and taking Mirra to the royal court, he must test her talent and her ability to hide it. If Mirra fails, her hopes of seeing her brother again will be cut by the noose around her neck.

What Early Readers are Saying:

"The writing in this book was beautiful and full of emotion. Mirra is an aspiring, strong-willed character who plays smart and truly cares for family. I like that! She makes friends out of enemies is isn't afraid to fight against all odds. The plot and suspense had me guessing back and forth who was friend and who was foe. Talk about having you on the edge of a cliff!"

"Your beautiful book has left me stunned, flushed and hungry. I got so hooked I read it in three days and now I have no idea what to do with myself..."

"Wow. Simply wow! This is one captivating book. I am definitely glad I spent some of my life reading this!"

"...Hooked the entire time... This book has been the cause of more than a few sleepless nights."

"Holy smidgens, I read this in a day because I loved it so much and COULD NOT for the LIFE of me put it down!"

"I've been yearning for a book that was different... Reading this made me feel as if I was one of the characters."

"Shadow Weaver was a lifetime experience for me. Mirra taught how no pain is capable to hold you back if you're determined on your dreams and promises."

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore, Holly Black and Stephanie Garber.

updated 2018-10-01

Other books you might like

The Assassin's Blade: The Throne of Glass NovellasSorcery of ThornsSix of Crows (The Six of Crows Duology, #1)The Smoke Thieves (The Smoke Thieves, #1)Shadow and Bone (The Grisha Trilogy, #1)
Online 38 visitors
Newest member: Peter Malthus
Total members: 6472