The Replaced

by Kimberly Derting
Release date: April 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, fantasy, young adult

Romantic and action-packed, The Replaced is the gripping second installment in the Taking trilogy.

Kyra hasn't been the same since she returned from her mysterious five-year disappearance. Now, on the run from the NSA, Kyra is forced to hide out with others who, like her, have been Returned. Yet she is determined to find Tyler, the boy she loves who was also abducted — all because of her. When her group intercepts a message that Tyler might still be alive but is in the hands of a shadowy government organization that experiments on the Returned, Kyra knows it's a risk to go after him. What if it's a trap? And worse, what if the returned Tyler isn't the same boy she lost?

Perfect for fans of The Fifth Wave and the Body Finder series, The Replaced is both chilling and explosive, with creepy, otherworldly elements and twisty, psychological thrills that will have you questioning what exactly it means to be human.

updated 2018-10-01

Other books you might like

The Lost (Witch & Wizard, #5)Quanta (The Shadow Ravens, #2)MetamorphosisOwl LightElemental (Elemental, #1)
Online 1 member and 37 visitors
Elviira
Newest member: Layla Markcum
Total members: 6180