Night Flights - Philip Reeve

Return to the world of Mortal Engines in this new book of short stories about the rebellious young aviatrix, Anna Fang, illustrated by Ian McQue. A key character in the Mortal Engines book and upcoming film produced by Peter Jackson (December 2018), this is your chance to learn more of Anna's thrilling past. Night Flights includes Traction City, Philip Reeve's 2011 World Book Day Book.

In a dangerous future world where gigantic, motorized cities attack and devour each other, London hunts where no other predator dares. But Anna Fang - pilot, adventurer, spy - isn't afraid.

The three stories show gripping, moving, exciting moments in Anna Fang's life: her childhood as a slave aboard the moving city Arkangel, a showdown against a robotic Stalker that is terrifyingly out of control, and her free life as an intelligence agent for the Anti-Traction league

Rate this book

Release date: July 2018
Genres: science fiction, short stories, young adult
Average rating: 6.50/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated: October 08, 2018

The Hungry City Chronicles :: Series

Mortal Engines (The Hungry City Chronicles #1)7.92
Predator's Gold (The Hungry City Chronicles #2)8.02
Infernal Devices (The Hungry City Chronicles #3)7.90
A Darkling Plain (The Hungry City Chronicles #4)8.66
Fever Crumb (The Hungry City Chronicles #5)
A Web of Air (The Hungry City Chronicles #6)
Scrivener's Moon (The Hungry City Chronicles #7)
Night Flights