The Troll Heart

by Jack Henseleit
Release date: February 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

The second book in a spooky new series for only the bravest of readers - perfect for fans of The Spiderwick Chronicles!

After their adventures in Transylvania, Anna and Max just want to stay out of trouble. But trouble has other plans...

The Professor takes them to the foggy fields of England, where a new mystery is already afoot: a small boy has vanished near a strange and mysterious river, lost without a trace. Armed with her magical white knife, Anna is convinced that another monster is behind the boy's disappearance. But when the sinister secret of the river is finally revealed, will she and Max be able to save the missing boy - and themselves?

A deliciously scary modern Brothers Grimm tale, The Troll Heart will keep readers turning pages long after things start to go bump in the night.

updated 2019-08-13

Other books you might like

A Court of Frost and StarlightThe Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle, #1)The Assassin's Blade: The Throne of Glass NovellasLenobia's VowAngelfall (Penryn and the End of Days, #1)
Online 41 visitors
Newest member: Peter Malthus
Total members: 6472