Blue Shift (The Second Species Trilogy, #1)
Avg rating 2.50
2.50 stars
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Ratings (1)
Statistics

Blue Shift

by Jane O'Reilly
Release date: June 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictionspace opera

2187: Earth is cold, dead and divided.

The rich hide away while the rest will do anything to survive. Humanity have only one hope: crossing hostile alien territory to reach a habitable planet. It's lucky that for some, fighting their way through space is just a way of life...

Jinnifer Blue is on the run. An expert pilot, she apprehends criminals on behalf of the government and keeps her illegal genetic modifications a closely guarded secret. But when a particularly dangerous job goes south, Jinn is left stranded on a prison ship with one of the most ruthless criminals in the galaxy.

Now she must decide if she can trust her co-prisoner - because once they discover what the prison ship is hiding, she definitely can't trust anyone else...

A gripping space adventure for fans of Elizabeth Moon and Rachel Bach

updated 2018-10-17

Other books you might like

Final Days (Final Days Series, #1)Alliance Rising (The Hinder Stars, #1)The Worst of All Possible Worlds (The Salvagers, #3)Trade Secret (Liaden Universe, #15)After the Crown (The Indranan War, #2)

Reviews (1)

Spaced_out avatar
Written by
2.5
[ SPOILERS - click to open ]
Online 43 visitors
Newest member: Ana Rita Cardoso
Total members: 6069