Blue Shift

by Jane O'Reilly
Release date: June 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictionspace opera

2187: Earth is cold, dead and divided.

The rich hide away while the rest will do anything to survive. Humanity have only one hope: crossing hostile alien territory to reach a habitable planet. It's lucky that for some, fighting their way through space is just a way of life...

Jinnifer Blue is on the run. An expert pilot, she apprehends criminals on behalf of the government and keeps her illegal genetic modifications a closely guarded secret. But when a particularly dangerous job goes south, Jinn is left stranded on a prison ship with one of the most ruthless criminals in the galaxy.

Now she must decide if she can trust her co-prisoner - because once they discover what the prison ship is hiding, she definitely can't trust anyone else...

A gripping space adventure for fans of Elizabeth Moon and Rachel Bach

(updated 2018-10-17)

Other books you might like

Last of Her NameThe Last JediValhallaCity of Ruins (Diving Universe, #2)Tales of the Vuduri: Year One (Tales of the Vuduri, #1)
Online 75 visitors
Newest member: Arjean Ordas Cadiao
Total members: 5268