Blue Shift (The Second Species Trilogy #1) - Jane O'Reilly 5.00   1

2187: Earth is cold, dead and divided.

The rich hide away while the rest will do anything to survive. Humanity have only one hope: crossing hostile alien territory to reach a habitable planet. It's lucky that for some, fighting their way through space is just a way of life...

Jinnifer Blue is on the run. An expert pilot, she apprehends criminals on behalf of the government and keeps her illegal genetic modifications a closely guarded secret. But when a particularly dangerous job goes south, Jinn is left stranded on a prison ship with one of the most ruthless criminals in the galaxy.

Now she must decide if she can trust her co-prisoner - because once they discover what the prison ship is hiding, she definitely can't trust anyone else...

A gripping space adventure for fans of Elizabeth Moon and Rachel Bach


Release date June 2017

Details updated July 17, 2022

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

The Second Species Trilogy :: Series

Series contains 2 primary works and has 2 total works.

Blue Shift (The Second Species Trilogy #1) 5.00   1
Deep Blue (The Second Species Trilogy #2) N/A

Community Reviews & Rates

Spaced_out
Spaced_out
91 ratings
4 reviews
1 posts
5 / 10
SPOILERS - click to open