by Scarlett Thomas
Release date: May 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Effie, Wolf, Raven, and Max are faced with their most challenging adventure yet in the third installment of the magical Worldquake series, which Kirkus Reviews calls “tailor-made for Harry Potter’s fans.”

Effie Truelove and her school friends Lexy, Wolf, Maximilian, and Raven must put their magical skills to the test. The Diberi, a corrupt organization intent on destroying the world, has returned and has something sinister planned at Midwinter.

But during a visit to the Otherworld, Effie is mistaken and imprisoned for being a galloglass — a dangerous, selfish islander. Meanwhile, Lexy is threatened by the vile professor Jupiter Peacock and Wolf embarks on a perilous journey to find his missing sister.

And back at school, Neptune the cat is bored. He’s used to lording over the other stray cats, but they’ve all mysteriously vanished. Where could they be — and how will he find them?

Can Effie and her friends reunite before their universe ceases to exist?

updated 2019-05-20

Other books you might like

Time of Blood (The Witching Legacy, #3)Stormswept (Ingo, #5)Body Electric (Mystic City, #3)The Golden Yarn (Mirrorworld, #3)Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children, #1)
Online 1 member and 29 visitors
Emily L0094
Newest member: Ann Pan
Total members: 5693