The Windscale Incident

Paul Kearney
science fiction, alternate history
The Windscale Incident - Paul Kearney8.66

A blistering 1950’s Alternate-History Apocalypse that marks the beginning of a major new trans-media franchise.

Great Britain, mid-1950s.

Everyone remembers where they were when they heard the news. The simultaneous meltdown at the Windscale Nuclear Reactor and the Calder Hall site in the North of England killed thousands, but what came next was worst. The radioactive cloud, dispersed by heavy winds, effectively cut Great Britain in half and created the Exclusion Zone.

Hysterical accounts of strange creatures, wolf-like packs and bands of human survivors abound, but no really knows since the last expedition was lost fifteen months ago.

But there are mysteries that must be illuminated, and for Doctors Brian Mortlake and Constance Garraway, aided by a crack team of British soldiers, it’s time to enter the Zone.

Give expectation rate

Release date: 2022
Genres: science fiction, alternate history
Expectation rating: 8.66/10
Total ratings: 3
Updated: June 03, 2022
Other books by Paul Kearney
The Way to Babylon7.34
A Different Kingdom8.66
Riding the Unicorn
Hawkwood's Voyage7.50
The Heretic Kings (The Monarchies of God #2)8.00
The Iron Wars (The Monarchies of God #3)7.50
The Second Empire (The Monarchies of God #4)8.00
Ships from the West (The Monarchies of God #5)8.00
The Mark of Ran
This Forsaken Earth (The Sea Beggars #2)
The Ten Thousand7.72
The Lost Island (Primeval #2)
Hawkwood and the Kings7.66
Century of the Soldier (The Monarchies of God (omnibus editions) #2)8.34
Corvus (The Macht #2)7.66
Kings of Morning (The Macht #3)8.00
The Wolf in the Attic
Calgar's Siege
Calgar's Fury
The Burning Horse (The Wolf in the Attic #2)