The Ravens of Falkenau and Other Stories

by Jo Graham
Release date: May 2011
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhistorical fantasy, short stories

The world is a numinous place, for those who have eyes to see it.

Welcome to the Numinous World, where gods and angels intervene in the lives of mortals, and a band of eternal companions unite and reunite over the centuries, striving to make the world a better place despite wars and dark ages, hatred and cruelty. Theirs are eternal oaths, to the powers they serve and to one another. Through wars and dark ages, from the ancient Nile valley to the dawn of the twentieth century, they must be true to themselves and to those they serve - no matter what the danger.

Seventeen enchanting short stories bring to life this rich tapestry, weaving in and out of history, dark and bright alike.

List of stories with date and setting:

The Ravens of Falkenau, 1614-1634, The Kingdom of Bohemia
Dion Ex Machina, 4 BC, Alexandria
Cold Frontier, 505 AD, Caer Leon, in Britain
Small Victories, 1800-1810 AD, Paris, France
How the Lady of Cats Came to Negada, 8000 BC, along the River Nile
Prince Over the Water, 1040 AD, the Orkney Islands
Horus Indwelling, 285 BC, Alexandria
Paradise, 641 AD, Alexandria
Slave of the World, 1203 AD, France
Little Cat, 1012 BC, Thebes in Egypt
Vesuvius, 79 AD, Pompeii
Unfinished Business, 22 BC, Rome
The Messenger's Tale, 1553 AD, London
Morning Star, 469 BC, Pasargadae, in Persia
Templar Treasure, 1188 AD, Beirut
Winter's Child, 1821 AD, Poland
Brunnhilde in the Fire, 1901 AD, Boston

updated 2018-11-03

Other books you might like

The Alchemist in the Shadows (The Cardinal's Blades, #2)Harley Merlin and the Stolen Magicals (Harley Merlin, #3)Los NefilimThe Bird KingThe Sisters of the Winter Wood
Online 40 visitors
Newest member: Preeti
Total members: 6079