The Last Smile in Sunder City

by Luke Arnold
Release date: February 4, 2020
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy

The Last Smile in Sunder City is a brilliantly-voiced contemporary fantasy for fans of Ben Aaaronovitch or Terry Pratchett's Discworld, and the debut novel from actor Luke Arnold.

Fetch Phillips fought on the wrong side of a war between humans and magical creatures, and his actions helped to drain the world of enchantment. Now he works on the streets of Sunder City, taking what odd jobs he can while trying to help those whose lives he ruined.

His first case is to find a missing teacher. Professor Rye is a four-hundred-year-old vampire with a heart of gold in a husk of a body. In a world without magic, most vamps have already crumbled into dust, but Fetch is happy to go looking for some dirt with pointed teeth if it gets him his drinking money. Then, when a young siren disappears, Fetch finds out that this dark world still hides some monsters - and he'd better clean up his act before they come into the light.

(updated 2020-02-04)

Other books you might like

Blood Kiss (Black Dagger Legacy, #1)The Way of Kings (The Stormlight Archive, #1)Revealed (House of Night, #11)Paranormalcy (Paranormalcy, #1)Half Bad (The Half Life Trilogy, #1)
Online 28 visitors
Newest member: Mistrose10 H
Total members: 5462