Rise of the Seer

by Brandon Barr
Release date: August 2016
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, fantasy, young adult

Two women. Two worlds. One epic destiny.

A god-gifted young woman is chosen for a grim task – one that will take her beyond the boundaries of her own world. Winter’s chilling visions of the future make clear that her choices will not only affect the success of her mission... but whether those she loves will live or die.

On the distant world of Hearth, Meluscia is the daughter of a dying king. As he wages a bitter war in the north, a growing evil devours the villages of the east. She would turn her kingdom’s forces to face the emerging threat – but first, she must gain the throne... and confront the secret desire that torments her soul.

Though worlds apart, Meluscia and Winter’s destinies are bound together by portals and an ancient prophecy that promises to pull friend and foe together in a devastating collision.

An excellent choice for fans of Anne McCaffrey and Terry Brooks. RISE OF THE SEER is Book One in the Song of the Worldsseries. Discover a dazzling epic fantasy series by USA Today Bestselling Author Brandon Barr.

(updated 2018-12-20)

Other books you might like

Her Father's Fugitive Throne (Song of the Worlds, #3)Villain (Gone, #8)Inverted (The Time Cavern, #2)Frosted BloodTraveler (The Seeker Trilogy, #2)
Online 1 member and 31 visitors
Eija
Newest member: suzuki attock
Total members: 5238