The Demon's Den and Other Tales of Valdemar

by Tanya Huff
Release date: January 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, short stories

Tanya Huff delivers seven fantastical tales featuring the young Herald Jors, set in Mercedes Lackey’s legendary realm of Valdemar.

In Valdemar, only the true of heart are Chosen to wear the Whites and become Heralds - guardians who journey throughout the nation upholding justice, making judgments, and combating evil in its many forms.

This collection of stories follows the adventures of Herald Jors: a young man just a few years out of his Greys and already making his mark, all while learning the complexities of the honored role bestowed upon him.

From confronting bandits in the far borderlands to experiencing magical love and heartbreaking loss, Jors must find the balance between the law and that which is truly good and right.

For the first time, Tanya Huff’s seven stories set in the world created by Mercedes Lackey are gathered together in a single volume. These short works are sure to enchant anyone who wishes to experience the land of Valdemar through the eyes, mind and heart of one of its bravest heroes.

Contains the following stories:

The Demon’s Den


All the Ages of Man

Live On

Nothing Better to Do

The Time We Have

Family Matters

updated 2018-12-20

Other books you might like

A Kingdom Besieged (The Chaoswar Saga, #1)Penric's Mission (Penric and Desdemona, #3)The Lessons Never Learned (The War Eternal, #2)The Great Bazaar & Brayan's GoldThe Shattered Vine (The Vineart War, #3)
Online 44 visitors
Newest member: Michelle Davis
Total members: 6163