Go Tell the Bees That I Am Gone

by Diana Gabaldon
Go Tell the Bees That I Am Gone (Outlander #9) - Diana Gabaldon 8.50   6

#1 New York Times bestselling author Diana Gabaldon returns with the newest novel in the epic Outlander series.

The past may seem the safest place to be... but it is the most dangerous time to be alive....

Jamie Fraser and Claire Randall were torn apart by the Jacobite Rising in 1746, and it took them twenty years to find each other again. Now the American Revolution threatens to do the same.

It is 1779 and Claire and Jamie are at last reunited with their daughter, Brianna, her husband, Roger, and their children on Fraser’s Ridge. Having the family together is a dream the Frasers had thought impossible.

Yet even in the North Carolina backcountry, the effects of war are being felt. Tensions in the Colonies are great and local feelings run hot enough to boil Hell’s teakettle. Jamie knows loyalties among his tenants are split and it won’t be long until the war is on his doorstep.

Brianna and Roger have their own worry: that the dangers that provoked their escape from the twentieth century might catch up to them. Sometimes they question whether risking the perils of the 1700s — among them disease, starvation, and an impending war — was indeed the safer choice for their family.

Not so far away, young William Ransom is still coming to terms with the discovery of his true father’s identity — and thus his own — and Lord John Grey has reconciliations to make, and dangers to meet... on his son’s behalf, and his own.

Meanwhile, the Revolutionary War creeps ever closer to Fraser’s Ridge. And with the family finally together, Jamie and Claire have more at stake than ever before.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Go Tell the Bees That I Am Gone related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date November 23, 2021
Details updated December 11, 2022

Outlander :: Series

Series contains 10 primary works and has 15 total works.

Outlander is a series of historical fantasy novels by American author Diana Gabaldon. Gabaldon began the first volume of the series, Outlander, in the late 1980s, and it was published in 1991.

The Outlander series focuses on 20th-century British nurse Claire Randall, who time travels to 18th-century Scotland and finds adventure and romance with the dashing Highland warrior Jamie Fraser.


Outlander (Outlander #1) 8.08   209
Dragonfly in Amber (Outlander #2) 7.94   134
Voyager (Outlander #3) 7.86   122
The Drums of Autumn (Outlander #4) 7.72   104
The Fiery Cross (Outlander #5) 7.66   78
A Breath of Snow and Ashes (Outlander #6) 8.02   68
An Echo in the Bone (Outlander #7) 7.78   47
Written in My Own Heart's Blood (Outlander #8) 7.86   20
Go Tell the Bees That I Am Gone (Outlander #9) 8.50   6
The Outlandish Companion N/A
A Trail of Fire: Four Outlander Tales 6.54   11
The Outlandish Companion: Volume Two N/A
Seven Stones to Stand or Fall: A Collection of Outlander Fiction 6.76   8