A Dress for the Wicked

by Autumn Krause
Release date: August 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, alternate history, young adult

The high-stakes fashion scene of a reimagined nineteenth century Europe takes center stage in this YA debut perfect for fans of The Belles and The Luxe.

Betrayal has never been so fashionable than in Autumn Krause’s glamorous debut, perfect for fans of The Belles and The Luxe.

True to its name, the sleepy town of Shy in Avon-upon-Kynt is a place where nothing much happens. And for eighteen years, Emmaline Watkins has feared that her future held just that: nothing.

But when the head of the most admired fashion house in the country opens her prestigious design competition to girls from outside the stylish capital city, Emmy’s dreams seem closer than they ever have before.

As the first “country girl” to compete, Emmy knows she’ll encounter extra hurdles on her way to the top. But as she navigates the twisted world of high fashion, she starts to wonder: Will she be able to tailor herself to fit into this dark, corrupted race? And at what cost?

updated 2019-08-06

Other books you might like

Infinity Coil (The Ehrich Weisz Chronicles, #2)The Dragon Lantern (The League of Seven, #2)Across the Great Barrier (Frontier Magic, #2)Dark Passage (Dark Mirror, #2)Rebel Magisters (Rebel Mechanics, #2)
Online 35 visitors
Newest member: Pasin Giovanni
Total members: 5726