There Will Come a Darkness

by Katy Rose Pool
Release date: September 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult

Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows meets Kristin Cashore's Graceling, with a dash of Winter is Coming, in this showstopping debut YA fantasy!

“Early buzz... could hardly be louder.” ― Entertainment Weekly

The Age of Darkness approaches.
Five lives stand in its way.
Who will stop it... or unleash it?

For generations, the Seven Prophets guided humanity. Using their visions of the future, they ended wars and united nations ― until the day, one hundred years ago, when the Prophets disappeared.

All they left behind was one final, secret prophecy, foretelling an Age of Darkness and the birth of a new Prophet who could be the world’s salvation... or the cause of its destruction. As chaos takes hold, five souls are set on a collision course:

A prince exiled from his kingdom.
A ruthless killer known as the Pale Hand.
A once-faithful leader torn between his duty and his heart. 
A reckless gambler with the power to find anything or anyone.
And a dying girl on the verge of giving up.

One of them ― or all of them ― could break the world. Will they be savior or destroyer? Perfect for fans of Throne of GlassChildren of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes.

updated 2019-09-03

Other books you might like

Forest of Ruin (Age of Legends, #3)Onyx and Ivory (Rime Chronicles, #1)The Last Namsara (Iskari, #1)The Girl of Fire and Thorns (Fire and Thorns, #1)Prince of the Icemark
Online 23 visitors
Newest member: Nancy Trumbull
Total members: 6060