Aching God

by Mike Shel
Release date: April 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasydark fantasy + high fantasy

“Closer, mortal. You are here, finally, to feed the Aching God…”

The days of adventure are passed for Auric Manteo. Retired to the countryside with his scars and riches, he no longer delves into forbidden ruins seeking dark wisdom and treasure. That is, until old nightmares begin plaguing his sleep, heralding an urgent summons back to that old life.

To save his only daughter, Auric must return to the place of his greatest trauma: the haunted Barrowlands. With only a few inexperienced companions and an old soldier, he must confront the dangers of the ancient and wicked Djao civilization. Auric has survived fell beasts, insidious traps, and deadly hazards before. But can he contend with the malice of a bloodthirsty living god?

First book in the Iconoclasts trilogy, Aching God is the debut novel of RPG adventure designer Mike Shel. He is working on book 2, Sin Eater. The first two chapters of Sin Eater are included at the end of Aching God.

updated 2019-02-27

Other books you might like

The Girl with Red Hair (The Last War Saga, #1)A Little Hatred (The Age of Madness, #1)The Blood within the Stone (The Wraith Cycle, #1)Along the Razor's Edge (The War Eternal, #1)Lightbringer (The Empirium Trilogy, #3)
Online 30 visitors
Newest member: Osmo Määttä
Total members: 6288