Sisterland
Avg rating 3.17
3.17 stars
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Ratings (3)
Statistics

Sisterland

by Salla Simukka
Release date: December 3, 2019
Original title: Sisarla: Seikkailu toisessa maailmassa
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyfairy tale, childrens
Tags: translation

The original novel was published in 2016. Translated by Owen Frederick Witesman.

Fall under the spell of this contemporary fairy tale that’s perfect for fans of Emily Winfield Martin’s Snow & Rose and the Chronicles of Narnia series.

Alice thought it was unusual to see a dragonfly in the middle of winter. But she followed it until she fell down-down-down, and woke up in a world unlike any other.

Welcome to Sisterland, a fantastical world where it is always summer. The most enchanting magic of all, though, is Alice’s new friend Marissa. But as the girls explore the strange land, they learn Sisterland’s endless summer comes at a price. Back on Earth, their homes are freezing over. To save their families, Alice and Marissa must outwit the powerful Queen Lili. But the deeper they go into Sisterland, the less Alice and Marissa remember about their homes, their lives before, and what they are fighting for.

This is a wondrous tale about heroism, loyalty, and friendship from one of the most celebrated Finnish children’s authors, Salla Simukka.

(updated 2019-12-03)

Other books you might like

The Willows at Christmas (The Wind in the Willows Sequels, #4)The Complete Tales of Winnie-the-PoohThe House at Pooh CornerThe Willows in the Winter (The Wind in the Willows Sequels, #1)Toad Triumphant (The Wind in the Willows Sequels, #2)
Online 39 visitors
Newest member: Robbin Reznicek
Total members: 5216