The Wickerlight

by Mary Watson
Release date: May 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Mary Watson's sequel to The Wren Hunt is an eerie, magical thriller perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Emily Bain Murphy's The Disappearances

Zara's family moved to Kilshamble for a new beginning. But everything changed the night her sister was found dead on the village green.

Two months later, Laila's death is a riddle that nobody wants solved. Where were her injuries? Why was she so obsessed with local folklore? And what does all this have to do with David, the boy who lives at the big house?

As Zara delves deeper into her sister's secret life, she becomes entangled in an ancient magical feud. All too unwittingly she is treading the same dangerous path that led Laila to the village green.

updated 2019-05-27

Other books you might like

Book of Love (Knight Angels, #1)Empire of Dust (Blood of Gods and Royals, #2)Ash Mistry and the World of Darkness (The Ash Mistry Chronicles, #3)Shrouded SecretsThe Waking Forest
Online 1 member and 32 visitors
Elviira
Newest member: Katiana Jean
Total members: 6071