The Wickerlight

by Mary Watson
Release date: May 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Mary Watson's sequel to The Wren Hunt is an eerie, magical thriller perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Emily Bain Murphy's The Disappearances

Zara's family moved to Kilshamble for a new beginning. But everything changed the night her sister was found dead on the village green.

Two months later, Laila's death is a riddle that nobody wants solved. Where were her injuries? Why was she so obsessed with local folklore? And what does all this have to do with David, the boy who lives at the big house?

As Zara delves deeper into her sister's secret life, she becomes entangled in an ancient magical feud. All too unwittingly she is treading the same dangerous path that led Laila to the village green.

updated 2019-05-27

Other books you might like

Dark Wyng (The Erth Dragons, #2)Wrath of the Dragon King (Fablehaven Adventures: Dragonwatch, #2)Shadows of the Lost Sun (The Pirate Stream, #3)Elegy (Hereafter, #3)Of Sand and Storm (Fairy Queens, #5)
Online 38 visitors
Newest member: Gamerichi Geekhara
Total members: 6285