Ignorance is Strength (The Dystopia Triptych #1) - John Joseph Adams, Hugh Howey7.34

Edited by John Joseph Adams and Hugh Howey.

War is peace. Freedom is slavery. Ignorance is strength.

George Orwell once wrote of a world where abuse of power begins with an abuse of language and a bastardization of truth. Some of today's most exciting voices in speculative fiction explore the ramifications of those ideas in IGNORANCE IS STRENGTH.

Edited by acclaimed anthologist John Joseph Adams and bestselling author Hugh Howey, THE DYSTOPIA TRIPTYCH is a series of three anthologies of dystopian fiction. IGNORANCE IS STRENGTH — before the dystopia — focuses on society during its descent into absurdity and madness. BURN THE ASHES—during the dystopia — turns its attention to life during the strangest, most dire times. OR ELSE THE LIGHT — after the dystopia — concludes the saga with each author sharing their own vision of how we as a society might crawl back from the precipice of despair.

IGNORANCE IS STRENGTH features all-new, never-before-published works by Hugh Howey, Seanan McGuire, Carrie Vaughn, Scott Sigler, and many others.

Rate this book

Release date: June 30, 2020
Genres: science fictiondystopia, anthology
Expectation rating: 7.34/10
Total ratings: 3
Updated: June 30, 2020

The Dystopia Triptych :: Series

Ignorance is Strength (The Dystopia Triptych #1)7.34
Burn the Ashes (The Dystopia Triptych #2)
Or Else the Light (The Dystopia Triptych #3)