Burn the Ashes (The Dystopia Triptych #2) - John Joseph Adams, Hugh Howey

Edited by John Joseph Adams and Hugh Howey.

We burn them to ashes and then burn the ashes.

In Ray Bradbury's FAHRENHEIT 451, that's the motto of the Firemen who hunted down and burned books wherever they found them. Bradbury warned of a world where our literary history is taken from us. In BURN THE ASHES, some of the best science fiction authors working today continue to explore the dystopic worlds they introduced in IGNORANCE IS STRENGTH.

Edited by acclaimed anthologist John Joseph Adams and bestselling author Hugh Howey, THE DYSTOPIA TRIPTYCH is a series of three anthologies of dystopian fiction. IGNORANCE IS STRENGTH — before the dystopia — focuses on society during its descent into absurdity and madness. BURN THE ASHES — during the dystopia — turns its attention to life during the strangest, most dire times. OR ELSE THE LIGHT — after the dystopia — concludes the saga with each author sharing their own vision of how we as a society might crawl back from the precipice of despair.

BURN THE ASHES features all-new, never-before-published works by Hugh Howey, Seanan McGuire, Carrie Vaughn, Scott Sigler, and many others.

Rate this book

Release date: June 30, 2020
Genres: science fictiondystopia, anthology
Expectation rating: 7.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: June 30, 2020

The Dystopia Triptych :: Series

Ignorance is Strength (The Dystopia Triptych #1)7.34
Burn the Ashes (The Dystopia Triptych #2)
Or Else the Light (The Dystopia Triptych #3)