Space Tripping with the Shredded Orphans

by Sonya Rhen
Release date: October 2013 (Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing)
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction
Tags: humor, space travels

When the Verity Aquinas crash lands on the way to a concert, the Shredded Orphans seismic rock band finds themselves stranded in the middle of the desert. Lix and the rest of the band must find their way back to civilization.

The Shredded Orphans are slaves to their job - literally. The galaxy is run by the corporate class and at its head is the Galactic Media Corporation. By night the band plays concerts, by day Lix and the group are on a secret mission to save the universe, one slave at a time.

Travel with the Shredded Orphans as they encounter ex-advertising slaves, unknown fauna and over-exposure to the sun on this "road" trip of galactic proportions.

Fans of Joss Whedon's Firefly, Rockne S. O'Bannon's Farscape and Grant Naylor's Red Dwarf will love this science fiction comedy adventure!

updated 2019-04-23

Other books you might like

Random Dingoes (Transdimensional Authority, #3)Hoka! Hoka! Hoka!William Shakespeare's The Jedi Doth Return (William Shakespeare's Star Wars, #3)Search for Spock: A Star Trek Book of Exploration: A Highly Illogical ParodyWilliam Shakespeare's Tragedy of the Sith's Revenge: Star Wars Part the Third (William Shakespeare's Star Wars, #6)
Online 31 visitors
Newest member: yashaswini gupta
Total members: 5812