Space Tripping with the Shredded Orphans

Sonya Rhen
science fiction
Space Tripping with the Shredded Orphans (The Shredded Orphans #1) - Sonya Rhen

When the Verity Aquinas crash lands on the way to a concert, the Shredded Orphans seismic rock band finds themselves stranded in the middle of the desert. Lix and the rest of the band must find their way back to civilization.

The Shredded Orphans are slaves to their job - literally. The galaxy is run by the corporate class and at its head is the Galactic Media Corporation. By night the band plays concerts, by day Lix and the group are on a secret mission to save the universe, one slave at a time.

Travel with the Shredded Orphans as they encounter ex-advertising slaves, unknown fauna and over-exposure to the sun on this "road" trip of galactic proportions.

Fans of Joss Whedon's Firefly, Rockne S. O'Bannon's Farscape and Grant Naylor's Red Dwarf will love this science fiction comedy adventure!

Rate this book


Release date: October 2013
Publisher: Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing
Genres: science fiction
Tags: humor, space travels
Updated: August 27, 2021