The Sundered Worlds
Avg rating 3.75
3.75 stars
Give rating

Ratings (2)

The Sundered Worlds

by Michael Moorcock
Release date: 1965
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictionspace opera

Originally published in two parts in Science Fiction Adventures 1962–63. First book edition in 1965. Also known as The Blood Red Game. Revised edition in 1992.

Dorian Hawkmoon... Corum Jhaelen Irsei... Elric of Melniboné. Over the years, Michael Moorcock has captivated readers with his unending versions of the Eternal Champion, the timeless warrior who serves the Cosmic Balance in the ongoing battle that rages between Law and Chaos through the many planes and levels of the multiverse. But what is the multiverse and what are its origins? In this essential novel, Michael Moorcock provides readers these critical answers.

World War Three has come and gone, and humankind has survived its brutal past to assume its place among the stars. Yet their existence is endangered nonetheless, as their entire universe is threatening to collapse. All their hopes rest on the shoulders of Count Renark von Bek, a nobleman of extraordinary psychic abilities and carefully guarded secrets.

Aided by his companions, von Bek will delve into the Sundered Worlds, a mysterious galaxy outside the space-time continuum that has materialized on the edges of known space. Inside this roving galaxy, they will uncover the secrets of the multiverse and embark upon a last desperate gamble to save humankind.

But as they will soon discover, even survival comes laden with danger, as the solutions to their dilemma may also hold the final keys to their destruction…

(updated 2016-11-01)

Other books you might like

Sins of Her FatherLost Tribe of the Sith: The Collected StoriesTranscendental (The Transcendental Machine, #1)One Constant StarMemory's Blade (Starfire Trilogy, #3)
Online 38 visitors
Newest member: Eada Hudes
Total members: 5411