Simon Grey and the March of a Hundred Ghosts

by Charles Kowalski
Release date: July 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Alone and lost in haunted Japan...

Japan, 1620: A mysterious shipwreck has left cabin boy Simon Grey stranded in an unfamiliar, dangerous land.

He hoped that a long sea voyage would provide some relief from his "gift" of seeing ghosts everywhere on land. Instead, he finds that his ability draws him into the shadowy world of yokai, the spirits and monsters that roam Japan by night. Together with the mysterious Oyuki, daughter of an English sailor-turned-samurai, Simon must earn the yokai's trust and help, while staying one step ahead of the Shogun's guards and an evil sorcerer determined to discover the "secret" of Simon's powers.

As they struggle to stay alive and find a way home, Simon and Oyuki deal with friends and foes from both sides of the grave.

Simon Grey and the March of a Hundred Ghosts is a gripping fantasy adventure that will appeal to fans of Percy Jackson and Young Samurai.

(updated 2019-08-02)

Other books you might like

The Revenge of Lord Oda (Blood Ninja, #2)City of Fallen Angels (The Mortal Instruments, #4)The Vision (The Mark, #2)The Sisters Mederos (Tales of Port Saint Frey, #1)Crystal Kingdom (The Kanin Chronicles, #3)
Online 40 visitors
Newest member: Rithul Daniel
Total members: 5448