Machine

by Elizabeth Bear
Release date: October 8, 2020
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictionspace opera

In this compelling and addictive novel set in the same universe as the critically acclaimed White Space series and perfect for fans of Karen Traviss and Ada Hoffman, a space station begins to unravel when a routine search and rescue mission returns after going dangerously awry.

Meet Doctor Jens.

She hasn't had a decent cup of coffee in fifteen years.

The first part of her job involves jumping out of perfectly good space-ships. The second part requires developing emergency treatments for sick aliens of species she's never seen before.

She loves it.

But her latest emergency is also proving a mystery:

Two ships, one ancient and one new, locked in a dangerous embrace.
A mysterious crew suffering from an even more mysterious ailment.
A shipmind trapped in an inadequate body, much of her memory pared away.
A murderous virus from out of time.

Unfortunately, Dr. Jens can't resist a mystery. Which is why she's about to discover that everything she's dedicated her life to... is a lie.

updated 2020-02-05

Other books you might like

Tales of the Vuduri: Year Four (Tales of the Vuduri, #4)Command Decisions (The Empire of Bones Saga, #3)Chilling Effect (Chilling Effect, #1)Beyond the Empire (The Indranan War, #3)Phoenicia's Worlds
Online 24 visitors
Newest member: Pasin Giovanni
Total members: 5726